Type Here to Get Search Results !


Fatehgarh Sahib, December 26
Punjab Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh on Tuesday announced the creation of a new sub-tehsil at Chanarthal to comprise 55 villages of Fatehgarh Sahib sub-division, and proposed the naming of the new National Highway from Patiala to Panyali as Mata Gujri Marg.

The Chief Minister, who was here for the historic annual Shaheedi Jor Mela to commemorate the `Supreme Sacrifice’ of Sri Guru Gobind Singh’s sons and his mother, also laid the foundation stone of a new bus stand, constructed by Pepsu Road Transport Corporation (PRTC), in Sirhind.
It was in Fatehgarh Sahib that the Dashmesh Pita’s Sahibzadas, Zorawar Singh and Fateh Singh, and mother Mata Gujri ji, lost their lives to Mughal tyranny.
Addressing the media, the Chief Minister also announced that the way had been paved for the implementation of the lining of the Sirhind Choe in Fatehgarh Sahib town, at an already sanctioned cost of Rs. 5.71 crore. The government had resolved a minor issue with the Ministry of Railways to set the implementation process in motion, he added.
Captain Amarinder said his government had prepared a Special Plan for the development of historical tourism sites, as well as beautification, in the Fatehgarh Sahib-Sirhind area.

For the new National Highway from Patiala to Panyali (on Ropar-Phagwara road) via Sirhind- Fatehgarh Sahib-Bassi Pathana-Morinda, the Chief Minister said the proposal had already been submitted to the National Highway Authority of India (NHAI).
The Chief Minister, who was accompanied by Cabinet Minister Sadhu Singh Dharamsot, MLA Kuljit Nagra and MLA Mohali Balbir Sidhu, refused to answer any political questions from the mediapersons, saying he had only come to pay his respects in the memory of the chotte sahibzadas and the mother of the 10th Guru.

Captain Amarinder, who partook prasad and langar, was presented a Siropa by head granthi Bhai Harpal Singh at the gurdwara. The Chief Minister thanked the Head Granthi for the blessings as he bowed in obeisance at the sanctum sanctorum.
MLA Ludhiana West Bharat Bhushan Ashu, MLA Nawanshahr Angad Singh, MLA Balachaur Chadhuary Balbir Lal, MLA Ludhiana North Rakesh Kumar Pandey, MLA Payal Lakhvir Singh Lakha, MLA Samrala Amrik Dhillon, MLA Rajpura Hardyal Singh Kamboj, MLA Ghanur Madan Lal Jalalpur, MLA Bassi Pathana Gurpreet Singh GP were also present.
Karnail Singh Panjoli Member SGPC gave a memorandum to the Chief Minister on the occasion.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.